Search This Blog

Showing posts with label Pakistan. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Pakistan. Show all posts

Thursday 27 April 2017

CT17 - All Teams Full Squads Except India

#CT17 #ChampionsTrophy 2017

Here are the latest squads for the ICC Champions Trophy to be played in England and Wales from June 1st, 2017.

Pat Cummins, Aaron Finch, John Hastings, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Moises Henriques, Chris Lynn, Glenn Maxwell, James Pattinson, Steve Smith (c), Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade (wicketkeeper), David Warner, Adam Zampa.

Imrul Kayes, Mahmudullah, Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Mehidi Hasan, Mosaddek Hossain, Mushfiqur Rahim (wicketkeeper), Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Sabbir Rahman, Shafiul Islam, Shakib Al Hasan, Somya Sarkar, Sunzamul Islam, Tamim Iqbal, Taskin Ahmed.

Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow, Jake Ball, Sam Billings, Jos Buttler (wicketkeeper), Alex Hales, Eoin Morgan (c), Liam Plunkett, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, David Willey, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood.

Missed the deadline. According to the Hindustan Times, the board is planning on announcing the squad after an ICC board meeting ends on April 27th, in which governance reforms and revenue will be voted upon.

New Zealand
Corey Anderson, Trent Boult, Neil Broom, Colin de Grandhomme, Martin Guptill, Tom Latham, Mitchell McClenaghan, Adam Milne, Jimmy Neesham, Jeetan Patel, Luke Ronchi, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Kane Williamson (c).

Azhar Ali, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Ahmad Shahzad, Fakhar Zaman, Muhammad Hafeez, Umar Akmal, Imad Wasim, Shahdab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Muhammad Amir, Hasan Ali, Wahab Riaz, Junaid Khan

Sri Lanka
Dinesh Chandimal, Niroshan Dickwella, Asela Gunaratne, Chamara Kapugedera, Nuwan Kulasekera, Suranga Lakmal, Lasith Malinga, Angelo Mathews (c), Kusal Mendis, Kusal Perera, Thisara Perera, Nuwan Pradeep, Seekkuge Prasanna, Lakshan Sandakan, Upul Tharanga.

South Africa
Hashim Amla, Farhaan Behardien, Quinton de Kock (wicketkeeper), AB de Villiers (captain), Faf du Plessis, JP Duminy, Keshav Maharaj, David Miller, Morne Morkel, Chris Morris, Wayne Parnell, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Imran Tahir.

The action begins Jun 1, 2017.

Powered by:

Saturday 21 February 2015

CWC 2015 LIVE - Whoa !! Pak 4 For 1 Chasing 310

#WestIndies v #Pakistan, #Christchurch
21st Feb 2015

Whats happening here?

Pakistan have lost 4 wickets in no time with just 1 run on the board!!
Amazing start by West Indies. #Jerome Taylor claiming #NasirJamshid and #YounisKhan for nought each  in the first over itself. He followed it up with wicket of #HarisSohail for 1 in his next over. #JasonHolder then got #AdmedShehzad for nought.

Score board 4 For 1

Where do they go from here?

#MisbahUlHaq at the crease. Any answers??

Powered By:

Thursday 19 February 2015

CWC 2015 - True Cricket Fan - Ind v Pak

Spotted at the #AdelaideOval on 15th Feb 2015

The #TrueCricketFan - wearing a cap having both #Pakistan and #India flags. Salute to your spirit sir!!!

Powered by:

Sunday 15 February 2015

CWC 20115 - Ind v Pak Starts In A Few Hours !! Super Exciting This

In a few hours from now, the biggest game of the competition (in terms of traditional rivalry and passion) gets underway at the Adelaide Oval in a Day/Night fixture.


The sub continent giants collide very early in the tournament and am sure that will ignite, rather explode into a gala event!

India has never lost to Pakistan in a #CWC game.
See stats here...

On form Pakistan look a better side than India.
But, the occasion is such that its more about mental skills than cricketing ones that would decide the eventual winner. #MSDhoni holds an edge over his counterpart #MisbahUlHaq in that department.

All in all an exciting prospect and look forward to a great game of cricket.
Best of luck to both teams


Wednesday 4 February 2015

Journey of the Cricket World Cup 1992 to 2015

We are back to Australia and New Zealand in 2015 for the ICC Cricket World Cup. From the 1992 color clothing revolution to the post IPL era of cricket in 2011, the game has come a long way.

Here we bring to you compilation of moments, drama, action, fun and happiness/sorrow across the world cups from 1992 to 2011. Hope you'd enjoy this journey as you gear up for an amazing 2015 cricket world cup tournament with one question on everyone's mind,


Clips of Defining Moments. Drama. Action. Winners. Losers. History being made. 

The answer will come on 29th Mar 2015, the day of the final at the legendary MCG when the world champion will be crowned. Will India retain the trophy or a new champion will etch its name in the annals of cricket history? Time will tell....

Journey of the World Cups 1992 to 2011

Hosts: Australia and New Zealand
Winners: Pakistan (bt. England)
Man of the Match: Wasim Akram
Man of the Tournament: Martin Crowe

Hosts: India, Pakistan and Sri Lanka
Winners: Sri Lanka (bt. Australia)
Man of the Match: Aravinda De Silva
Man of the Tournament: Sanath Jayasuriya

Hosts: England
Winners: Australia (bt. Pakistan)
Man of the Match: Shane Warne
Man of the Tournament: Lance Kluesner

Hosts: South Africa
Winners: Australia (bt. India)
Man of the Match: Ricky Ponting
Man of the Tournament: Sachin Tendulkar

Hosts: West Indies
Winners: Australia (bt. Sri Lanka)
Man of the Match: Adam Gilchrist
Man of the Tournament: Matthew Hayden

Hosts: India
Winners: India (bt. Sri Lanka)
Man of the Match: M S Dhoni
Man of the Tournament: Yuvraj Singh

Hosts: Australia and New Zealand